August 13, 2020

As was properly advertised, a special meeting of the Roscommon County Board of Road Commissioners was held at 10:00 a.m. August 13, 2020 at the Road Commission office. Present: Jim Porath, John Earley, Justin Wykoff, Fred Chidester and Brian Vaughn. Also present: Manager Tim O'Rourke and Board Clerk Stefanie E. Simmons. Employees present Justin Akin, Brad Dahlstrom, and Neil Belanger. Guests Present Cheryl Holladay – Houghton Lake Resorter, David Udy, John Rosczyk, David Hall, Michael Simpson, Clint Stauffer and Ron Eno.

- 1. Motion Earley, second Chidester that agenda be approved with the addition of brief public comment. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 2. Public Comment: John Rosczyk Is a 42 year resident of Roscommon County and appreciates the job done by the Road Commission in the last decade. The current administration is the best we have had in his years as a resident. He would hope that no decisions be made in haste and that the Board will take a teamwork approach and proceed appropriately. Ron Eno Have one of the best road commissions he has seen. Please do not make a decision today, allow Tim O'Rourke the time to fix the problem himself. Mike Simpson spoke about discrimination about a driveway permit and the appeals process.
- 3. Motion Chidester, second Earley to enter into closed session to discuss an attorney-client communication. Roll Call Vote Chidester Aye, Earley Aye, Vaughn Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye. Motion Carried.
- 4. Motion Chidester, second Earley to resume open session. All Ayes. Motion Carried.
- 5. Motion Vaughn, second Earley to terminate the employment of Mr. Timothy O'Rourke pursuant to paragraph 3B of his employment agreement. Mr. O'Rourke's termination shall be effective immediately. He shall receive six months salary for severance pay. The amount will be paid to him within 30 days of today. The Board thanks Mr. O'Rourke for his past service to the road commission. Roll Call Vote: Chidester Aye, Earley Aye, Wykoff Aye, Vaughn Aye, Porath Aye. Motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the Board, Chair Porath declared the meeting adjourned at 10:58 a.m. The next regular meeting will be held at 7 p.m. August 13, 2020 at the Road Commission Office.

(Minutes subject to Board approval)	
Stefanie E. Simmons, Board Clerk	Jim Porath, Chair