## January 23, 2025

A regular meeting of the Roscommon County Board of Road Commissioners was held at 7p.m. January 23, 2025. Present: Jim Porath, Brian Vaughn, Justin Wykoff, Clint Stauffer and Scott Eckstorm. Also present: Manager Roger Saxton and Board Clerk Stefanie Simmons.

- Motion Eckstorm, second Wykoff that the Agenda be approved as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 2. Motion Vaughn, second Wykoff minutes from the regular meeting held January 9, 2025 be approved as presented. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 3. Motion Vaughn, second Eckstorm, that payroll in the amount of \$122,977.58, covered by voucher #9121, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote Vaughn Aye, Wykoff Aye, Eckstorm Aye, Porath Aye, Stauffer Aye. Nays None. Motion carried.
- 4. Motion Eckstorm, second Stauffer that bills in the amount of \$414,547.65, covered by voucher #9122, be approved as presented. Roll Call Vote: Vaughn Aye, Eckstorm Aye, Wykoff Aye, Porath Aye, Stauffer Aye. Nays: None. Motion carried.
- 5. Motion Vaughn, second Eckstorm to cast a vote for the CRA Board of Directors, as discussed. All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 6. Correspondence: 1) Kirk R. Harrier, CRA Board of Directors Letter and Resume
- 7. Managers' report was presented.
- 8. Commissioners Reports were given: Wykoff- Thank you to the guys in the parade. Kids really enjoyed it. Stauffer looks like the crew is keeping busy with the daily snow events. Eckstorm appreciates the trucks in the parade. Vaughn Crew doing a good job keeping up with the winter events. There are now 2 potholes on Vienna Woods. Questioned the garbage trucks routes. Porath Kudos to the guys for keeping up with the snow events and especially for the accomplishment of zero workers compensation claims in 2024.

There being no further business to come before the Board, Chair Porath declared the meeting adjourned at 7:15 p.m. The next regular meeting will be held February 13, 2025.

(Minutes subject to Board approval)		
Stefanie E. Simmons, Board Clerk	Jim Porath, Chair	